Top 10 Prats of 2011

I don’t know why, but I came up with this idea for a Top 10 list, and thought, what the hell! By the way, I was going to call this list something else, but I try to avoid swearing as much as I can, so just replace prats with a word that also begins with P but ends with K, and you get the idea.
Now before we start, this list will contain spoilers for Transformers Dark of the Moon, Doctor Who Series 6 and Batman Arkham City. So with that out of the way, let’s begin!

10. Bumblebee (Transformers Dark of the Moon)
Now Bumblebee’s an awesome character. So what makes him a prat? The fact that he kills Soundwave. Now, I know that he didn’t really have a choice, because if he didn’t, Soundwave would have killed him, but three words. Soundwave. Is. Awesome.

9. Pokemon Trainers (Pokemon Black/White)
Now this can go for just about every Pokemon game, but not every Pokemon game came out in 2011. Pokemon Trainers, force Pokemon to battle, until they’re knocked out, and imprison them in Pokeballs. Ok, granted, we don’t know what it’s like inside those Pokeballs, but unless the people who make them have mastered Time Lord technology, they can’t be too comfortable.

8. Ra’s Al Ghul (Batman Arkham City)
Ok, everyone in Arkham City is a criminal (well nearly everyone), but that doesn’t mean you have to blow the living crap out of them! And he kills Hugo Strange for no apparent reason. And he threatens to kill Talia, his own daughter. And he can’t stop trying to kill himself, or get Batman to kill him. What a prat.

7. “The Big Guy” (Paul)
I can’t remember if “The Big Guy” is ever given a name, but if you don’t know who I’m on about, it’s Sigourney Weaver’s character. “The Big Guy” is determined to get Paul locked up in Area 51, just so that they can cut out his brain to try and get his powers. It’s not like he declared war on Earth. He only crashed.

6. “The Eye Patch Lady” (Doctor Who Series 6)
Now I know this character is given a name, but I can’t remember what it is. I really should do some research before I make these lists. The Eye Patch Lady (screw quotation marks) kidnapped Melody Pond aka River Song and then trained her to become a weapon to kill The Doctor. After the first attempt failed, she then kidnapped River again, now an adult, put her into a space suit, then forced her to kill The Doctor, the man River loved! Now whos can be a bigger prat then that? Oh yeah, five more people.

5. Steven Moffet
Steven Moffet didn’t have any Dalek episodes in Series 6. Now just like number 10, three words. Daleks. Are. Awesome. At least one made an apearance in the last episode, and the Cybermen had their own episode for the first time since Christmas 2008.

4. Me
I love easter eggs. And Batman Arkham City is full of them. So, before finishing the game, I found a 30 minute video of Batman Arkham City easter eggs, but I knew if I watched it, I’d spoil the ending of Arkham City. So take a wild guess what I did? Yeah I ruined Arkham City’s ending. But that’s not the only reason.
A while ago, my friend asked me if why wanted to do a level of the Halo CEA campaign on Legendary. I said yes, thinking it was going to be fun. Oh. My. God. That was the most boring thing I’ve ever done. It was fun to start off with, but then death after death after death on a level that had the same design for room after room after room after room after room, and bridge after bridge after bridge after bridge after bridge afterbridgeafterbridgeafterbridgeafterbridge… sorry. My thoughts kind of just molded into one. So conclusion? Marcus. Never again. Still. It could’ve been the Library.

3. Sentinel Prime (Transformers Dark of the Moon)
Why?! Why Ironhide?! Well, at least it wasn’t Sideswipe. Sideswipe. Is. Awesome. Anyway, the main reason Sentinel is a prat, is because he betrays the Autobots, kills Ironhide, goes on a rampage through the NEST base, releases an army of Decepticons, plans to bring Cybertron into Earth’s orbit and ship the human race as slaves, and thinks he’s going to get away with it. But oh no. Once you’ve irritated Optimus, you’re done. Just ask Megatron. Once they stitch the 33 pieces of his body back together.

2. Duke Nukem (Duke Nukem Forever)
His ego. I just hate his ego. The way he struts in after 13 years, and thinks he’s still the king of FPS’ and thinks he can make fun of other FPS’ which are way better than Forever. At the end of the day, the only thing I can compare Duke Nukem to, is Blackpool’s front. It’s had it’s time.

1. Lamar Smith (Author of SOPA)
I have a theory. Lamar Smith is fed up of having friends and respect, so he wants everyone who has access to the internet to hate him so so much. That is the only theory I have for the SOPA bill. Now while it’s being voted on this year, it was first presensted in 2011. So, while his ego isn’t as bad as Duke Nukem’s, though he didn’t betray the Autobots and though he didn’t ruin Arkham City for me, he’s the biggest pri- prat of 2011.

Leave a Reply

